Friday July 13th, 2012: Avian Friday – Spotted Towhee and Pair of Rare Birds

A slightly different twist on this weeks bird image post. In addition to the bird of the week, today is also my 53rd birthday so I’m including an image of one of my favorite people on the planet, my grandson Darius Ernie Jay Fields! The Towhee was captured earlier in the week on a hummingbird outing. More of those guys later πŸ™‚

Spotted Towhee

 

Redmond, Washington

Canon 1D Mark III+ Canon EF 500/4L IS USM 

Processed with Lightroom 3,  Photoshop CS5.

Darius and Grandpa

Seattle, Washington

Sony NEX7+ Pentax 35-105/3.5 SMC 

Processed with iPad3, Filterstorm.

To see a larger version please click on the image.

Feel free to comment below if you like what you see or have any other observations.

Thanks for stopping by,

JayT

2 thoughts on “Friday July 13th, 2012: Avian Friday – Spotted Towhee and Pair of Rare Birds

  1. Aren’t you a bit young to be a grandpa there, Jay? πŸ˜€

    Great shots, both of them my friend! Great details in the beautiful bird in your first photo, and of course the second one is awesome! I really enjoyed this post on two levels here!!

Leave a comment