April 1, 2016 – Avian Friday: Goldie Art

Week before last I posted a shot of an American Goldfinch and mentioned I might attempt a watercolor painting  of the bird. I wasn’t too thrilled with my first attempt, but this second one I think  might be worthy of presenting. I may try painting a few more other birds in the future  as they are fun subjects and can be a bit of a challenge.

American Goldfinch (Spinus tristis)

<em>140lb Fluid Cold Press Watercolor paper/Processed with Photoshop CC </em>

To see a larger version please click on the image.

Feel free to comment below if you like what you see or have any other observations.

One thought on “April 1, 2016 – Avian Friday: Goldie Art

  1. It’s so cool you are getting in to these other types of art forms. I know from the very little experience I’ve had with painting that it is difficult and I think this is very, very good. Also a very satisfying activity – hope you do more!

Leave a Reply

