April 28th, 2011: Autumn Stroll

Here is an image from one of my favorite local get-aways here in Seattle at the Washington Park Arboretum. It’s a great place to go for walks and connect with nature. They have a range of plants and trees along with several species of birds. This shot was taken last fall when the Maples had begun to put on their annual color display.

Washington Park Arboretum.

Seattle, Washington

Sony NEX 5N+ Sony E 18-55mm/f3.4-5.6

Panorama, Lightroom 3, Photomatix Pro, Photoshop CS5, onOne Perfect Effects, Topaz Adjust.


To see a larger version please click on the image.

Feel free to comment below if you like what you see or have any other observations.

Thanks for stopping by,

JayT

2 thoughts on “April 28th, 2011: Autumn Stroll

  1. I put your last one of the coastline on my desktop, it hypnotizes me, I can stare at it forever, but now this… 🙂

    I guess I must again change my desktop image… Mr. Taylor, I have no idea how you do this, it’s very “other worldly” and more beautiful than any nature pictures I’ve ever seen. Just fabulous! Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

