June 30th, 2011 – The Gift

Today’s image is in honor of my Heavenly Father who is always by my side. By his grace today I celebrate 25 years of freedom from substance abuse. For anything I’ve been able to accomplish,  I owe it all to Him. Without his love, guidance and direction, my life would be hopeless and  meaningless.  I hope these words will not offend those of you who have different beliefs, but I just have to acknowledge the Higher Power that works in my life and give thanks and gratitude for what He has done for me, including the ability to see and experience the most beautiful things in creation.

View of  unidentified flowers at Washington Park Arboretum.  Seattle, Washington


Canon S95, 22.5mm,  f/2, 1/320th  Sec,   ISO 80,  Scene Mode. Hand-held.  Post processing – Nik Snapspeed for iPad .
To see a larger version please click on the image.
 Feel free to comment below if you like what you see or have any other observations.
Thanks for stopping by,
JayT
Leave a Reply

