June 21st, 2011: Ocean Blue

Today’s image was taken back in February as part of a series of bracketed images some of which I’m just getting around to processing for HDR.  I didn’t have a particular direction in mind the scene when I started processing it, I just kind of let it take me where it wanted to go. The title “Ocean Blue” stems from a song from  one of my favorite guitar players – Earl Klugh. I had a chance to see him perform the cut recently at Seattle’s Jazz Alley. I had seen him on a few previous occasions at outdoor concerts, but to see him perform in a much more intimate venue was very special. There’s just something about that sweet sound of the acoustic guitar that equates to the feeling I get when I see a beautiful sunset. Thanks Earl, look forward to your return.

View of  Elliott Bay  from Pier 86 shoreline.  Seattle, Washington

Canon 5D MkI, Tamron SP 17mm /f3.5, 17mm @ f16, ISO 100, Tripod. HDR – 7 Exposures, Lightroom 3, Photoshop CS5, Photomatix Pro 4, Topaz Adjust 4.
Here are a couple more shots from the concert


To see a larger version please click on the images.

Feel free to comment below if you like what you see or have any other observations.

Thanks for stopping by,

JayT

2 thoughts on “June 21st, 2011: Ocean Blue

Leave a Reply

