March 5th, 2011 – Come Fly Me

Last weekend on a visit to the Museum of Flight with my grandson and younger daughter I tried to grab a view images. There is an old 737 on display that you can walk through the cabin, sit in and view historical movies about the plane. Physical access to the cockpit area however, is cordoned  off with a heavy sheet of Plexiglas. I stuck my camera in over the top of it to get a quick set of brackets, but as I pulled it back over my lens hood popped off and was now stuck on the other side of the sealed area – oh great. I contacted one the security guards who was quite nice actually and in turn one of the exhibit technicians came up and opened the Plexiglas door for me. While we at it he also let me take a set of brackets, but this time with a much better angle.

View of  a Boeing 737 Cockpit at The Museum of Flight.  Seattle, Washington

Canon 1D MkIII, Mamiya 645 35N /f3.5 , 35mm @ f3.5, ISO 1600, Manual mode,  HDR -4 Exposures, Hand-held.  Lightroom 3, Photoshop CS5, Photomatix Pro 4, onOne PhotoTools 2.6.
To see a larger version or please click on the image.
Feel free to comment below if you like what you see or have any other observations.
Thanks for stopping by,
JayT
3 thoughts on “March 5th, 2011 – Come Fly Me

  1. Great capture. I spent 10 years of my life in the USAF in a fighter squadron. I am a sucker for aviation images, especially really well done aviation images.

    I am glad that you knocked your hood off and that they opened the door for you.

Leave a Reply

