Horiyen New Ink – Stage 4

I traveled to SoCal this weekend for another session of work on my Asian style tattoo from artist Jess Yen. Color on the Peony flowers was started this session along with a little touch up work on the skull. It was considerably more painful this time as opposed to the 2 previous black & gray shading sessions. I have the feeling I won’t be looking forward to having the flower on my elbow colored in. Color is looking pretty sweet though. Looks like two more sessions to go before completion.

Jess Yen Tattoo Sleeve Color Work- Seattle WA

Copyright © 2009 Jay Taylor Photography Images taken using the Panasonic GF1 set on aperture priority (Av) with G. Vario 14-45mm/3.5-5.6   Tripod. The exposure was taken at 14mm,  f/6.3 for 1/6th of a second at  ISO 200 using Center-weighted averaging  metering. RAW file processed in Lightroom 2.5  and Photoshop CS3.

5 thoughts on “Horiyen New Ink – Stage 4

  1. It’s coming along very nice. Like you, I found my color shading to be more painful than black and gray. When’s the next appt?

  2. Very beautiful tattoo design and work. It is coming along very nicely.

    I have an upcoming online consultation with Jess to discuss my design and was wondering if I could ask you some questions about your experience. I sincerely appreciate it. Feel free to contact me by email.

Leave a Reply

